GDA: Several Agriculture Commodity Commissions Seeking Nominations

ATLANTA, GA– Eleven Georgia Agriculture Commodity Commissions are seeking nominations to fill 29 board positions. Eligible candidates must be active producers of the commodity and commit to attending commodity commission meetings. Term-expiring board members are also eligible for reappointment. Please see commodity commissions and term-expiring members below:

 Apple – David Lilliard, Janice Smith Hale, Jarl Echols; Blueberry – Shane Wade, Steve Mullis, Russ Goodman; Corn – Randy Dowdy, Rodney Harrell, Robby Brett; Cotton – Chris Hopkins, Lee Cromley, John Ruark; Equine – Ron Smith; Milk – Tim Camp, Judd Chambers, Pete Gelber; Peach – Jeff Wainwright, Duke Lane III, Lee Dickey; Pecan – RG Lamar, Lanair Worsham Jr.; Soybean – Greg Mims, Tony Smith, Mark Ariail; Tobacco – Carlos Vickers, Brant Clifton; Vegetable – Jamie Brannen, Glenn Heard, Dick Minor

Nominations can be completed using a nomination form found at, then submitted to Andy Harrison at or by mail at:

Attn: Andy Harrison
Georgia Department of Agriculture
19 MLK Jr. Drive S.W. Room 320 Atlanta, GA 30334

The nomination deadline is Thursday, May 30, 2020. For more information or questions please contact email or call (404) 710-1196.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s